ADHD and Depression

ADHD and Depression

There are some days when the serotonin just isn’t kicking in.   Am I’m feel depressed?  Am I tired?   Is my ADHD brain shutting down because it’s tired of being on overload?  Maybe my back-up generator brain is a little slower and sadder than my regular overactive one.       

I don’t know, but I know that I tried to solve the problem by eating a lot of coconut.  That didn’t work. 

I took the Olivia and Niel on a walk.  The sun was actually out today.  That didn’t work either.

I steamed cleaned my really really dirty carpets.    That actually made things worse. 

Finally the older kids came home from school, and I told them we were going to walk to the new “Beach Resort”  that opened near our house.  We live way inland so it wasn’t a real beach resort, just an artificial one.    It had fake surfing, arcades, a carousel, and even a painted ocean.  

That helped a little.  Perhaps what helped most was taking pictures of Olivia on the carousel.  She did not like the carousel.  Here she is. 

 

I laugh because that’s how I kind of felt all day.  Sometimes you just have to hold on even when you’re feeling kind of miserable.  (Olivia is still sick, and I’m sorry if you got her germs today.) 

But Niel cheered me up too because I just have to remember that I’ll feel like this again.    Hopefully sooner than later. 

Note:  I’m starting to use pictures now–you’ll notice my blog doesn’t have many yet.  That’s because I’m FREAKED out to use them because I’m afraid someone I actually know might read this.  What do you think?  Do I need pictures on my blog?

Leave a Reply

