Teenagers on the Loose

We are about to have a teenager on our hands.  He’s been acting like one for three years now.  For the first time though, I realized that this might actually be kind of fun.  We had a little movie party.  I think the group consumed over 20 pounds of candy. Michael and I tried to act really cool around the kids, but I think we came across as just old nerds.  The kids didn’t say anything though.  Afterall, we were the candy suppliers.

What fun things do you do with your older kids?

2 comments

  1. Of course I don’t have teenagers, but I’ve always imagined it would be fun to get in a water fight with my teenage kid’s friends. Then I would be the “cool” mom.

Leave a Reply

