Egg Hunting

What a lovely Easter day. 

We went to my uncle’s for a delicous ham, cheese potatoes, homemade rolls (my contribution), salads, and strawberry shortcake.  I ate too much.  The kids got their Easter egg hunt in.  Ben was very upset that he was not allowed to particpate since he is now twelve.  Deborah was delighted with the hunt although she kept playing with the same eggs.  She loves Easter baskets.

 

I could watch her play with baskets all day.  Are baskets more a girl thing?

When do you tell your children they are too old to go egg hunting? 

4 comments

  1. I let my 12 year old do it. After this year probably not at others houses but at our house you still get to even if your 14.

Leave a Reply

