Mother’s Day=Lazy Day

Mother’s Day was splendid.  My husband asked me what I wanted, and I said that I just wanted to lounge around and do nothing all day.  I did a pretty good job of it too.  My family made me delicious waffles and strawberries and cream.  For dinner, we had ravioli, salad, and chocolate dipped strawberries.  Delish.  Thank you good husband. 

I still kept my promise.  I did nothing.  My poor husband was getting a little weary near the end of the day.  “This house is a mess,” he said.  I didn’t get up to help.  “And it’s mostly your mess,” he said.  I still didn’t get up to help.  I was quite happy working on a crossword puzzle.  I also did a five star sudoku puzzle.  I have never felt so relaxed in my  life. 

This morning I cleaned up my mess.  Everything is in order.  I can’t wait for next Mother’s Day.   

What did you do for your Mother’s Day?

Leave a Reply

