Children Play a Piano Duet

Deborah and Eli play a duet.  I love watching Deborah get up on the piano to play with Eli.  She’s quite a passionate player although her talent is yet to be determined.  It’s been such a joy to practice the piano with Eli.  His teacher expects me to practice with him an hour a day.  She is phenomenal.

She gets to every little detail, like exactly how to play a staccato, how to end a phrase, how to get a better sound when you play your inversions, and where to put your thumb when you play your scales.   Don’t drop your wrists!  I’m so glad I found her. I feel like I’m a little girl again when I’m at the piano.

What things do you love to do?

4 comments

Leave a Reply

