Diaper Bag Treasures

I admit I have found some rather gross things in my diaper bag, but today was tops.  As I rifled through it for that last $20 bill at Target, I found a snail.  I am not kidding.  There was a snail at the bottom of my diaper bag.

I am embarrassed to say that I did not address the snail issue right away.  I was in denial.  I left the snail alone even after doing a second search of the bag in my car, and I ignored it when I went to buy my tomato and pepper plants at the nursery.

Finally, at the beauty salon, I faced the snail.  BTW, it is very embarrassing to pull a snail out of your bag in front of your hair dresser and then throw it in her garbage can.  It was probably a little rude too.

I’ve really had it with snails lately.  You know how we planted cauliflower and broccoli seeds and watered them carefully for six weeks and then carefully transplanted them into our garden boxes.  The snails got ’em.  I’m so mad about it, I can’t even think.  I planted some marigolds and dusted some Sevyn on the plants.  That made me kind of sad.  We put pesticide on our virginal beds.

Here’s what’s left of the broccoli and cauliflower.  Do you think they’ll make it?

Leave a Reply

