Davy’s Baptism

Saturday was a special day because our little Davy got baptized.  That happens in our church when you turn eight.  His daddy baptized him.


The program was lovely.  My mother spoke on baptism.  I played the piano, and Eli spoke on the Holy Ghost.  When Eli was done, he said, “That’s all I have to say.”

 Davy was so happy and so excited!  He’s my natural upper.

His cousins travelled to support Davy on his special day.  Afterwards, we had a special brunch: sausage stuffed mushrooms, creme brulee french toast, artichoke souffle, and fresh fruit.

 It wasn’t too bad.

I loved this second picture of Davy and his daddy.  I am so proud of you Davy!  You made some promises today that you will always try to be a good boy.

 I’m so grateful for days like this.  It’s so easy to get caught up in the busyness of life, but on a day like this you remember why you do it all.  Motherhood is worth it!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

