Train Shows and Lego Exhibits

I love stuffing my van with kids and going somewhere.  Saturday we braved the crowds and went to the train exhibit and Thanksgiving Point.

圖片

Only in Utah would the price be $6 for an adult and children under twelve are free.

“How many tickets would you like?” the ticket girl asked me.

“Two.”

“How many children under the age of twelve do you have with you?”

“I have no idea.  A lot.”  I went to count them and said, “Cody!  I didn’t even know you came with us!”

That is the beauty of a twelve passenger van.  Don’t worry Moms.  I did a head count before we left.  The exhibit was quite spectacular—lots of little boys (that looked like grown men) playing with trains and showing off their Lego creations.

圖片

圖片

圖片

I don’t go to enough of these things with my kids, and when I go, I’m always glad.  What fun things did you do on this three day weekend?

Leave a Reply

