Happy Valentine’s Day!

Happy Valentine’s Day!  My dear husband made me chocolate covered strawberries.  He’s so sweet.

This morning I went to Zumba!  I LOVE dancing with these ladies and our instructor is SO much fun! 

Image 

Goodness, I’m trying to stay on top of this blog, but it’s been hard.  Earlier this year, I was debating on where to focus my writing energies, and I just felt that I need to just write and let things work out themselves.

So I’ve been trying to post on this blog, trying to write a novel, and entering a few competitions.  It’s been a little much.  I submitting a few things tomorrow for a competition, and I was disappointed to find out that they can’t be essays that have been previously published.  Even on a blog.  So while I’ve wanted to post them for you too, I can’t.  

Anyway, I think what I’m saying is that until next fall when more of my children are in school, I may need to cut back on this blogging a bit.  I’m still going to post a least once a week, but everyday is just a little much.  

That being said, if any of you would be willing to read my two short funny essays I’m submitting, let me know, and I’ll e-mail them to you because as always, I need feedback.  That certainly cannot be considered publishing!

Take care!

Becky

One comment

Leave a Reply

