The Story of Bon (continued)

The Story of Bon (continued)  For the beginning of the story, go to my darling sister’s blog.

I found my husband and asked him if he had seen her.  “Nope.”  I searched through the house again, sure that she had just fallen asleep on a couch somewhere, but she was no where to be found.

DSC_0063

Four sisters. This picture sits near my bed.

What was I going to tell Mom?  “Sorry Mom, yeah, I know it’s so weird that she’s missing.  She left in these skimpy clothes late at night, and she went jogging all by herself, but really I had no idea that this would happen.  I totally didn’t see it coming!”   And what if some creep was chasing her right now, while I just sat around wringing my hands?  I got in my car and drove around with no luck.

I got home, still wringing my hands.  “What are we going to do?”  I asked my husband.   “Should we call the police?”

“I’m sure she’ll turn up,” he said.

“Turn up?  Turn up?!  Honey, where could she have possibly gone?!”

“I don’t know, but I’m sure she’ll turn up.”  How do men’s brains’ function?  How do they not worry about anything?   I was calling the police when Bon casually walked in.

“Where have you been?!”  I asked.

“I was just over at Ursula’s talking outside.”  (A friend on the street.)

“Bon, you realize it’s after midnight and you took off jogging like two hours ago!”

“Oh yeah, I guess I didn’t think about that.  Sorry Beck.”  And that was that.  I said my prayers that night and thanked God that I wouldn’t be dealing with teenagers for another ten years.  And wouldn’t you know it?  It’s ten years later now, and I’ve got a restless teenager on my hands.  In fact, it’s 11:27 p.m. right now, and I have no idea where he is.

What scares have your teenagers given you?

And if you have a blog, remember to comment with a link to your blog so I can come and visit you!

More posts:

Did I Marry My Soul Mate?  Wait . . . What’s a Soul Mate? 

How to  Tame a Princess–Or Not

The Introvert’s Guide to Enjoying Motherhood

 

 

9 comments

  1. Heading over from your sister’s blog.. Such a scary but cute story. I wish I had a sister to have had a relationship like yours. 🙂

  2. That is how I get when I’m scared one of my friends has been taken forever. I can totally relate!
    Lauren
    1sweetfairytale.blogspot.com

  3. This story reminds me of my sister and I. She is seven years younger than me and so I’ve always been like a second mother to her. Mothering has always just been my job.
    I blog over at aprichards.blogspot.com

  4. An interesting discussion is definitely worth comment.
    There’s no doubt that that you need to write more about this subject matter,
    it may not be a taboo subject but generally people do not speak about
    such issues. To the next! All the best!!

Leave a Reply

