The Walls Are Closing in On Us—Moving this Weekend!

Wow, life does not stop does it? I was so determined to post something every day, but I got buried in all the packing.  We are moving this weekend!  Then we learned some new information yesterday, and we got to ask the question, “Now where do we want to move again?”  We think we know where we are moving to this weekend.  We think.  

By the way, I’m not a big fan of new information.  

IMG_1134

You’ve all been so good to us, asking about us, helping us, but it doesn’t change the fact that I’m never moving again!  I’m taking a break now, found a little bit of an escape looking at some pictures when we went to Jerusalem.  I am so ready for a vacation.  

IMG_1149

At some very important historical place. Probably.

Anyway, I am really excited about moving forward on this blog, but we might be moving a little slowly this week because I’m actually moving, moving.  Please hang in there with me!  I’ve got so many blog posts in my head, and I can’t wait to share them!  XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO!   

Please, seriously.  I need someone to explain the silver lining of moving.  Anyone?  

 

6 comments

  1. Benefits of moving… you come to see what you really value – as far as stuff goes. I hope things settle down soon. We will miss you.

  2. That’s the Church of the Holy Cross in Jerusalem. Was there in March. Benefits of moving: it forces you to declutter, reorganize, and then you get to set up your new house just the way you want it… fresh start. But I’m with you… I hate moving. Most stressful thing ever.

  3. I have moved numerous times and it is never easy. Remember to have anyone who is kindly moving you to put up the beds first and put the sheets on (if you can find them) or grab a blanket so that when you are so overwhelmed and tired-the beds are ready to fall into. It is the best gift others can give to those who are moving!!!

Leave a Reply

