What I Love about A Wrinkle in Time

I am posting today from my IPhone. Can you believe such a thing is possible? I spend so much time cursing technology, but then there are moments that just blow me away.

I am spending my second night in Germany now. I miss the captain. I miss reading to the kids. But it’s always good to get a break from the routine—to get some more perspective. Like yesterday, I said to myself, “Why aren’t my kids doing more chores?”
image

I also thought that after my critique of A Wrinkle in Time, I should mention a few things I absolutely love about the book. L’Engle has such a gift with words.

She is so lyrical that it’s like reading poetry. I just love to read it aloud because it has a rhythm, a sense of continuity, and stopping almost seems like a betrayal to the book. Are we not invested in helping Meg look for her father? Every time we stop reading, I feel like we are letting Meg down.

Leave a Reply

